Avis Budget Group Locations & Hours Near Rapid City, SD - YP.com
Book appointments, post photos, and write reviews.Open in YP App

Temporary Error.

Please try reloading the page.

user avatar
02/02/2017
By: Latosha S.
U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer
I called to check on prices of renting a trailer and was told the correct price then I asked if there are deposits if paid in cash or card and was told no but when we went to go pick the trailer up the lady Denise was going to charge us if paid in cash over a 100.00 and if we paid in card then it was going to be 90.00 and the price of the trailer was 29.95 +tax plus the rental fee which should only have cost a total of 35.00 and she was trying to charge us 60.00 after she had drawn up the contract SO I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO USE THIS PLACE AS THEY TRY TO SCHEME THEIR WAY IN THE UHAUL BUSINESS AND I HAVE REPORTED THIS TO UHAUL AS WELL
09/18/2016
By: Dave H.
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Great service from the young lady behind the desk. Sorry I did not get her name. The car performed fine but I would not buy a Jeep Patriot after driving one. All in all the experience was great which I expect to get from Enterprise and that's why I rent form them.
09/08/2016
By: Mary F.
Budget Truck Rental
DO NOT RENT A MOVING TRUCK FROM BUDGET!!! We rented a 26' Budget truck and filled it at Phillips 66 station at 501 Deadwood Avenue, 1.1 miles from the Budget truck return location at 1947 Deadwood Avenue N, at 6:23 p.m. the truck was completely filled with diesel fuel and the fuel gauge showed full. The amount spent was $64.71. The truck was returned to the Budget rental truck location at approx 6:35 p.m. The mileage was documented, and the keys returned to the drop box.Today, on 9/8, we have a $51.15 charge. We called Michelle, mgr, RC loc. We explained that we filled the truck and returned it as instructed. She refused to credit us back. We explained we would be moving again soon, but would NEVER use Budget after this. We have rented numerous moving trucks in the past and have never been charged upon return, with the exception of this time. The Rapid City Budget Truck is clearly overcharging customers, to the point of fraud. Avoid them at all costs, unless you want to be ripped off!!
03/12/2016
By: Jason S.
Budget Truck Rental
DO NOT RENT ANYTHING from this company, this company on deadwood Ave in Rapid are a bunch of crooks, they sent me to collection for something I have NOTHING to do with, ($1700) I had no idea about this until a letter came in the mail stating a collection company was trying to collect thus debt, I have never used this company in my life and I recommend no one EVER do, my credit is Excellent and now I have to deal with this so it stays that way, hopefully I can still get my clearance do to this......
user avatar
05/26/2015
By: Jennifer F.
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
I have rented from Enterprise many times over the past 20 years. This time - in May 2015, I needed to fly into Rapid and drive to Hot Springs SD. I specifically asked for a 4-wheel drive SUV and since snow was in the forecast, I requested a snow brush, which I was told would be in the vehicle. When I arrived, the only SUV they had was a Jeep Compass, which is NOT a 4-wheel drive vehicle...and there was no snow brush. When I returned the car on Sunday, there was no one at the counter even though their posted hours showed someone would be there. The row on which the Enterprise rentals were to be returned had not been plowed. Thank goodness for a wonderful gentleman who carried my suitcase in to the airport for me! I will not rent from this Enterprise location again. A full-size car would have been better than the Compass, and would have cost a lot less! If they couldn't give me what I asked for, they should have told me when I made the reservation. At least then I could have rented from Hertz or another rental company at the airport. I was charged nearly $300 for a 2 day & 2 hour rental"
user avatar
03/24/2015
By: Rose M.
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Thank you Enterprise for getting me a SUV for my business travel last minute. I look forward to doing business again.
01/17/2015
By: Jill M.
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
I will never rent from Enterprise again.I most obviously got stuck with the new guy in renting my car, who knew absolutely NOTHING about what he was supposed to be doing. My questions about the rate, the mileage allowed, the type of car, a weekly rate - he knew nothing. Every question I asked, he had to ask someone else. It's fine being new, but did anyone bother to train him at all??? He then marked down there was no damage to the vehicle, all the while muttering about all the scratches and the damage estimator. When I returned two days later to talk to the manager (because I had to wait over the weekend), she was VERY pleasant and explained to me that the original guy was new (uh yes - painfully obvious) and she would use what I was telling her as a training opportunity for him. Ok, thank you..I do appreciate that.When I returned the vehicle 8 days later, I had to deal with the same guy again. I walk in the door and he says, "Uh..you look familiar." Ya think? I was in here less than two weeks ago renting a car. Not the most professional thing to blurt out to me and it went down hill from there. The biggest problem was my forgetting my own garage door opener in the car, for which I had to call back the following day, and talk to the SAME new guy again.He puts me on hold, telling me that he will go check. 8 minutes later he comes back, tells me the car already went through the clean out and he didn't see the opener in the "lost and found" box. Must have been a large box to take so long. He then takes my number down and tells me he will call if it turns up.While I realize that my leaving the opener in the car was my fault, I would have expected the employee I called to have gone out and looked in the vehicle as well. Oh a whim, I decided I would just take time out of my morning to drive the 17 miles into town to this business and talk to someone, to maybe look around myself. I pull in, see the car, and walk over to it. There was the opener right in the car where I left it. No one had checked and it had not been cleaned out.I found the car unlocked, and retrieved the opener without notifying an employee. In fact, there were two other employees outside RIGHT there in sight that made no attempt to help me or find out what was going on.I called inside as I left, and spoke to the assistant manager. Again, I was told this would be a good training opportunity. He asked if there was anything he could do to make things better for me. Thanks - but no thanks. I'm done. I hope no one else makes the same mistake.
11/12/2014
By: K Y.
Hertz
I needed a car for an unknown amount of time. I rented for a week through Hertz. When I tried to extend my reservation, they charged me as much for an extra couple days as they had for the whole week. They'll get their money somehow. The woman on the phone was not helpful and defensive about their prices.
07/10/2013
By: sarah.carlson.142687
Hertz
I was arranging a student trip from the Rapid City airport to a site in South Dakota. I spoke with two separate representatives as I was setting this up and informed them that I would be transporting children for a school trip, one more than a week later. Nothing was said then. I made the reservation, using school district information. Then I called again to verify some information and was told by a third representative that they are not allowed to rent vehicles to school groups unless the parents are present. She refused to let me talk to the location manager. She was also very rude. Now I'm a week away from my trip and I have no transportation for my students and few prospects to resolve this issue.
Tips & Advices
Although special insurance isn’t always legally required for a moving truck, all auto insurance providers and moving specialists suggest you buy the special policy from the moving truck company. This is because most auto insurance policies have exclusions for covering vans and trucks over a certain size, and also because auto insurance will not cover the personal property inside a moving truck.
In order to drive a rented moving truck, a person must be on the rental agreement. Just as with rental cars, getting another driver put on your rental truck agreement may carry an additional fee per day.
Moving truck rental cost does not include the fuel cost. Make sure to find out from the rental company if there is anything to know about the type of gas the truck requires, as well as the location of the gas tank.
The rules about moving trucks and weigh stations vary somewhat by state. Some states do not require trucks to stop if the occupants are doing a personal move, not commercial moves. Others require all commercial trucks to stop, regardless of what they’re calling. When in doubt, stop.
Yes, pets are allowed in some moving trucks. However, all moving companies clearly state that renters should not put pets in the cargo area, and that pets should be in a transport carrier or properly harnessed for everyone’s safety. Moving truck rental companies all have clearly posted pet transport safety tips that you should review before moving day.

Just a moment...