This business has CLOSED
In mybook®Home
(503) 223-5314



245 SW Lincoln St, Portland, OR 97201

BBB Rating

BBB Accredited Businesses

BBB Accredited Businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Extra Phones

Phone: (503) 294-2075

Add Your Review

  • Horrible management. BED BUGS! My

    Horrible management. BED BUGS! My apartment flooded due to faulty plumbing in my bathroom ( 2 inches of water)! When I was moved to a vacant unit while they cleaned up the water I got bed bugs a second time and I was out of my unit for 1.5 weeks. When I asked to speak to a manager in the office the leasing agents get defensive but they are NEVER willing to help you. They don't care about you! They certainly don't care if your happy!!

  • Bad service about bed bug!

    my room has been having bed bug for like 2 weeks!!! And there's no response from Lovejoy office. every day I keep coming over lovejoy office to tell about bed bug problem and they keep saying ""OK OK"" technician would be contacting you soon. However, there's still nothing happening so far. I've got bitten,still!!

    Not to mention, they will charge for getting rid of bed bug around 200 usd! although a lot of my friends had bed bug before lately, But they didn't pay anything at all. People working at the office keep saying that they've been working here for a several months. So, they don't know much about policy. GREAT!!@!

    I'm team , room 1215 !!

    this is all true!

  • Village at Lovejoy Fountain

    Ha!ha!! you can tell most of these reviews are written by the staff or owner of the building.
    I love the apartments but the only problem is that there are way to many old people living in this building. I don't mean old like 50 years old, I mean great depression old. I wouldn't mind if they were normal senile old people, but these old people have super human hearing abilities. I received two noise complaints the day i moved in... One because I was trying to get my couch into my room, and another because i hammered two nails into the wall to hang pictures up. The staff is nice and they understand that the old people are ridiculous and so does the security. Now I get noise complaints regularly because I have surround sound hooked up to my T.V. and I enjoy watching movies. Its a nice location and the staff, security and maintenance are very kind and understanding but some of the other tenants are kill joys

    P.S. Don't ever try and throw a party here, it will get broken up quicker than a celebrity marriage

  • Love it here
    katrina starns

    I've lived at The Village at Lovejoy Fountain for 3 years and never experienced any noise interferrence

  • Newly remodeled
    jo portello

    They just remodeled the workout room (nicer than my gym so I'm going to save myself some money and cancel my membership and workout at home!) and they just re-did the pool, complete with brand new furniture... It looks so nice!

  • I miss Lovejoy Fountain!

    I recently moved out of the area for work but wanted to take a moment to tell others who are thinking about moving to downtown Portland what a great apartments these are!! They are located at the southern end of downtown but in an an area by PSU with lots of trees, fountains (thus the name) and by the park blocks. You won't believe you are even in the city... it's so quiet here! The staff is really helpful and they are always throwing get-togethers (BBQ's, Sunday breakfasts and holiday parties) for the tenants. None of my other apartment managers ever treated their residents like family like the Village does. Because of it, I have met some very nice neighbors that I wouldn't normally have taken the initiative to meet otherwise. I love my new job but I miss my apartment here... sure wish my new place was as great. :)

  • Great place!!

    Great place to live! Surprisingly affordable, perfect location, good staff, amazing view, excellent amenities.

  • They really care about their tenants
    griselda ers

    I just want everyone to know that these people really like what they do and care for their tenants. This year alone they have made several improvements to the complex such as remodeling the lobby, which is amazing, installed two new elevators, completely redid the workout room, and added cabanas to the pool area. They throw resident parties all the time and have brunch for us every Sunday. The staff is always smiling and even knew me by name.

  • The best pick

    Just moved in a few weeks ago, thus far I like. I'm the type of person who's very picky so I read the many reviews on here as well as other apts, and overall I chose this one because it just seemed like a better pick than the others.

  • Screwed me over...

    Thanks lovejoy... You were a great apartment, view wise and location wise but a terrible terrible TERRIBLE post renter experience. You claimed my one or two wine stains in my living room which I could have spent $5 of Oxyclean to get rid of were worth spending $2000 on carpet replacement, and then adding that to my follow up bill and sending me to collections....

    GO TO HELL!!!

See more reviews
Save to mybook


View similar Apartments

Suggest an edit

Just a moment...