Best 30 Mold Inspections in Pittsburgh, PA with Reviews - YP.com

Temporary Error.

Please try reloading the page.

01/10/2015
By: Christopher D.
Mold Inspection & Testing Pittsburgh PA
Extremely positive experience. I had MI&T do mold testing, specifically because he does not have the inherent incentive to find problems (other companies that do testing as well as remediation face an inherent incentive problem: Plainly and simply, they will give you false results). As far as customer service, moreover, MI&T was outstanding. He was able to do the project on rush order (extremely tight deadline involved), and really walked me through and answered my questions about what the report meant. This guy merits a big 5 stars as far as I'm concerned.
user avatar
03/24/2016
By: Jason A.
Mold Inspection & Testing Pittsburgh PA
The inspector came to my condo and walked me through the testing he was going to do. He took air and surface samples. He was able to confirm that the two spots identified were mold. The air test concluded that there was not an elevated mold count indoors which was a relief. The final report he sent me was both thorough and easy to follow. It also contained recommendations to address the mold found as a part of the surface samples conducted.
01/09/2015
By: April A.
Mold Inspection & Testing Pittsburgh PA
The best inspection company! MI&T was thorough, conscientious, and answered many of my questions in a very patient and informative way. Our report was delivered the same day, and was very easy to understand. This company helped us before, during, and after the inspection! I definitely recommend MI&T!!! :)
user avatar
04/12/2016
By: Victoria B.
Mold Inspection & Testing Pittsburgh PA
My inspector took the time once he had completed the physical inspection to go thru every picture and explain to me in person what he had found, good and bad, and what to expect to see on my report. He even had the report to me that same day in the evening! Thats hard work right there!
user avatar
01/03/2017
By: Joelmesa J.
Mold Inspection & Testing Pittsburgh PA
MI&T's work is nothing less than exceptional. If you don't have the right mold inspector, it's easy to feel overwhelmed. They were extremely thorough in the inspection, the report was very detailed and he made sure that I understood every assessment and recommendation.
05/02/2017
By: Cecil A.
Mold Inspection & Testing Pittsburgh PA
MI&T were great! The entire process was a pleasure and they were extremely professional. Prior to the mold inspection the staff provided us with a email confirmation of the appointment, in addition to a reminder email the night before.
user avatar
06/11/2017
By: Kristin H.
Mold Inspection & Testing Pittsburgh PA
Very professional! MI&T clearly explained the inspection work they were going to conduct. They took plenty of pictures to write a comprehensive report and took the time to explain the outcome of the inspection in detail.
user avatar
02/14/2017
By: Madeleine H.
Mold Inspection & Testing Pittsburgh PA
I recently had a mold inspection done by Mold Inspection & Testing. Eric was very flexible with scheduling and extremely courteous. The reports were very concise and his attention to detail was incredible.
05/30/2016
By: Warren R.
Mold Inspection & Testing Pittsburgh PA
I don't like to wish to anyone to be in this situation, but if you are I can highly recommend these guys, there were really above and beyond to help and did their job professionally and in a timely manner.
user avatar
10/17/2016
By: Karen P.
Mold Inspection & Testing Pittsburgh PA
This company was very informative, and took the time to explain to me every step in the inspection. Their explanations were simple so that I can understand what issues exist and what needs to be done.
Tips & Advices
Home insurance typically doesn’t cover mold inspection--mold remediation overall is a category that homeowner insurance rarely covers. If caused by a “specified peril” such as a burst pipe, household appliance overflow or flood, the insurance will cover expenses related to mold remediation.
Yes, mold can be dangerous to human health. The types of mold that can cause harm to humans are allergenic mold and the black mold strain called stachybotrys atra. Certain black molds produce toxins, and can be hazardous to respiratory health. There are types of green mold that cause allergic reactions in some people that can be as severe as black mold sickness.
Mold testing begins with a visual inspection, that is performed with specialized equipment, such as thermal imaging cameras. Once the top problem spots are identified, the mold specialist will get an air sample in the most problematic zone, and compare it to an air sample from fresh outdoor air. Follow-up tests--either more air samples or surface swab analyses--cost extra.
Black mold has become synonymous with toxic mold, but this is misleading. Black mold really just refers to the color of the mold, and there are many types of mold that present as black and are not toxic. The group called stachybotrys atra can produce mycotoxins, which are potentially quite dangerous to human respiratory systems.
A mold inspector should be called if you suspect there may be mold somewhere in the house, but you cannot find it on your own. It should also be called if mold is found, but it is difficult to assess what type it is.

Just a moment...