user avatar
09/08/2015
By: J Y.
Pep Boys Auto Parts & Service
Peppe (yes folks that's his name) rocks!!! He and his crew troubleshot the death out my Ford Edge that I was thinking was going to be a break the bank for me. At first I was thinking it was a blown head gasket. They narrowed it down a "good" few stages. In the end they were able to pinpoint the problem down to "another shops" bad maintenance practice that had resulted in my breakdown. Peppe had saved me tons of money and headaches by being exceptionally thorough and meticulous in his automotive maintenance practices. The tech working on the car was constantly going over it and saw other techs had come to the car and get involved too. Great team!......not sure what what was going on in '09 on the other review but my guess is maybe since 6-7yrs there was a crew change. Peppe and his crew were quite professional. Peppe had even skipped his lunch to be available if parts were required to be ordered. Fortunately I did not even need any parts at all. Very honest crew!
09/11/2014
By: carolcc123
Brad's Auto & Marine Upholstery
I had rips in the driver seat sides of my Nissan Murano and knew I couldn't live with that! Stopped by to investigate repairing these rips,and Brad stopped what he was doing to assist me. He matched up the seat color,and quoted me a very reasonable price. I am so happy with the results...and believe me,I am a perfectionist. Brad had to replace a portion of the seat foam when he saw that it was damaged from wear. I have to say,my seat stitching looks better than it did before...like something you would find in a Mercedes! Brad has been doing upholstery for over 30 yrs,and he knows his business. He does great work at a great price. His employee Debbie also knows her business and together they make up a dream team. My highest recommendation!
08/29/2016
By: T A.
Real Good Deal Auto Sales
To RJWe are so sorry you had a problem 2 months after your purchase. This is the 1st We've heard of it. Unfortunately we don't have a crystal ball to let us know when a car might or might not need a repair they are in fact used cars. However the warranty would have covered any major drive train problem. We are the only dealer who includes a warranty on an as -is car. As-is defined by the state of Florida is any car 10 years old or older or any car with over 100,000 miles. Not both! One or the other. As for the me using only my first name on a business card. Well that's because we like to be on a first name basis. If you were to look at every page in your sales packet (approx. 10 pages) by law my first and last name can be found.
08/29/2016
By: Paul S.
Real Good Deal Auto Sales
Brandon S.We're very sorry you had a bad experience. However, When you buy a car from us we are the only auto sales that gives you a free warranty. Plus we did pay 1/2 of the repair bill. No other used car place would have done either. So please look on the positive side. We do appreciate your business. If I'm correct you purchased the car in January 2014. Not in Nov. 2014. Plus we have seen you many times driving the car since then. So apparently your still enjoying the vehicle. We're sorry for the rough start but it all worked out for the best.Owner/President of Real Good Deal LLC
08/23/2016
By: Kelly M.
Real Good Deal Auto Sales
My husband and I were more than confident in purchasing our Honda from this business. We were very pleased with how thorough and honest Tony was with providing us information on the vehicle we bought. It was a great experience from start to finish and were blown away by how we felt he went out of his way to make sure we were happy with the service he provided. This was our first purchase from a small dealership and we are so glad we looked a the car on his lot. If you are looking for a used car and want an honest dealer I highly recommend this business!
08/29/2016
By: Bob B.
Real Good Deal Auto Sales
Recently bought a minivan from Real Good deals after I got a reference from a friend. I was very happy with my experience. Price was right. Van was in great condition and I got a 90 day warranty on the drive train. I never got a warranty on an as-is car but it was included in the price? Plus no dealer fees!! They are very nice to deal with. No pressure at all. They washed the car while we did the paperwork. I would recommend giving this place a try if your looking for an inexpensive used car.
11/27/2012
By: monicamb
Battery Outlet
So friendly and helpful! I would definitely recommend this place if you need your battery changed quickly. I was on my way home from work when I stopped in and he checked my old battery, replaced it and I was on my way in about 15 minutes. He even used a tool to keep my radio stations and clock programmed so that I didn't have to reset them (like you have to each time you replace a battery.)Great Experience!
09/17/2016
By: William A.
Real Good Deal Auto Sales
Recently bought a Nissan Xterra from Real Good Deal and I am in complete love with my car. Great price and the car was in amazing condition as well. Tony is a reasonable person to work with and definitely holds his motto true, "I wouldn't sell you a car, truck or van I wouldn't drive myself.". If you're looking for affordable cars that are in great condition this is the place for you!
user avatar
10/23/2015
By: Patti V.
Real Good Deal Auto Sales
I'm very satisfied , in 2008 I bought a 1999 Ford Escort with 112,000 miles , paid2300,$ , in 7 years I have did several oils changes 2. Batteries, front and bake brakes and a timing belt, it has never left, me , but it did just die on October 14,2015 , I definitely got my money's worth, thanks will be in to see ya'll soon thanks again patti
07/26/2016
By: Brittany L.
Real Good Deal Auto Sales
great customer service..... i love my 2007 sarturn ion . as soon as i hear 90 days warranty and no dealer fess on all vehicles with price i was sold. totally nice made aware of every thing . couldnt ask for anything better . i will defintly be going back there. also my brother bought a car and his is as well no problems.
Tips & Advices
Depending on the part and its overall quality, a good amount of money can be saved by purchasing aftermarket parts versus OEM parts. But aftermarket parts that are low in price might also be lower in quality and could do more harm than good to your car, or they may need to be replaced more frequently than a more expensive counterpart. This could lead to saving some money in the short term, but spending more than anticipated in the long term.
The type of tires being purchased is the most significant determinant of their price. SUV tires are more costly than average car tires. And high-performance tires are more costly than economy grade tires. On average, standard tires for an average-sized vehicle are around $100 per tire. Standard tires for an SUV are around $150 and pick-up truck tires are about $200 on average. Some dealers offer discounts if purchasing more than one tire.
Car inspections typically take about an hour. However the wait time can be longer depending on how busy the shop is. Call ahead for an appointment to avoid long wait times.
Depending on the manufacturer, certain aftermarket parts can be just as reliable as Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) parts. But one item within a vehicle, like oil filters for instance, could have multiple manufacturers and there could be inconsistencies in quality among them.
Costs of replacing a windshield can vary greatly depending on a variety of factors:
  • Vehicle make and model
  • How much of the cost insurance will cover
  • Whether the windshield installers come to your location or you bring the vehicle to them
  • Standard service costs of the windshield installers
Generally, newer and higher-end vehicles cost more to have their windshields replaced because certain manufacturers use modified or proprietary glass types.

Just a moment...