Avis Budget Group Locations & Hours Near North Charleston, SC - YP.com

Temporary Error.

Please try reloading the page.

10/28/2015
By: Mindy H.
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
I have mixed feelings about this place, in one hand they were very cooperative and in the other they really screwed my reservation up.The staff was VERY professional and nice and honestly with any other staff I would have stormed out of there and never rented from enterprise ever again. That being said...First, they did not have the car I had reserved, and then they offered a van (seeing as I was driving 5 people, it would have been perfect) but at the last second (without letting me know) they down graded me to smaller car than the one I had originally ordered in the first place because that van was reserved and they had two more reservations for the next day.It took from a little before noon until 2:30 to finally get a car that barely fit the 5 of us, They did give discounts but that doesn't help when I have a 5 hr road trip and everyone is yelling how uncomfortable they are and how their limbs are falling asleep and because I got on the road late I can not stop to stretch.Two stars ONLY because the staff was very nice.
user avatar
12/02/2015
By: Dai N.
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
The staff is nice, but they most of time screwed up the reservation, i called to confirm a day in advance, most of the time when i got there, they are not ready for my pick up, most of times they don't have cars in the lot, they are not very serious commit to the reservation, seems like you depend on your luck, i go to this place since it is close to where i live.The staff need more training and take reservation seriously, i have rent car from this branch many times, any way, they manage to get me a car, even the car is not what i prefer, but i can't just walk out sine i made travel commitment.The staff at this branch need more training on making the reservation go smooth as all customers expect this.
12/03/2016
By: Kimberly A.
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
My e-receipt was not for the vehicle that I actually rented. A policeman stopped me for speeding, and I had no evidence of permission to have the vehicle. Hours later - I was allowed to continue my journey. When I returned the vehicle, all I got was "sorry". Also, the total charge on the rental agreement that was given to me was $100 less than what I was charged when I returned the vehicle. My e-receipt was $169, but I was charged $263 when the vehicle was returned. So NOT cool. Feels just like the old "Bait and Switch"...
12/05/2014
By: Heather V.
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
This experience was wonderful. We showed up to the airport with a reservation with another rental company and they (the other company) were extremely rude and raised their voice to us. So we cancelled with them and went to the next counter, Enterprise. There prices were cheaper and the customer service was excellent! We were able to select our car in the parking lot from a choice of about 10. Returning the car was simple and took only 20 seconds! I will use Enterprise from now on...highly recommended!
user avatar
10/09/2015
By: Sherman C.
National Car Rental
Charlestown airport does not have an Emerald Club aisle which limits the choices for the member. A few days ago on my last rental the clerk gave me two cars to choose from and I was very disappointed. After 10 years or more using National at the Charleston airport I am considering to rent exclusively from Enterprise. I am aware that the companies are related but there is greater difference how the customer is treated and valued with Enterprise.
03/09/2017
By: Elizabeth O.
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
All ok, except I paid for a full tank of gas up front and did not realize it was less than 2/3 until I was out of the lot. I am a frequent user of Enterprise. The Charleston airport location was the first time the company cheated on the gas. Check your gas gauge. There must be an incentive for salespeople to cheat on gas.
09/30/2014
By: Peggy I.
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
I had booked a special rate online with Enterprise at the Airport and they wouldn't honor it because I only had my bank card not a major credit card but Enterprise North Charleston honored everything. They were so nice and helpful. I will definitely use them again!!! Thank you.
user avatar
09/20/2016
By: Barbara A.
National Car Rental
I have been renting from National Car Rental for more than a year. I rent quarterly and have received nothing less than excellent service checking in and returning the vehicle. All questions are handled professionally. I would not consider any other car rental service.
user avatar
09/21/2016
By: Donna N.
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
The manager helped me so there was no wait. I even received an upgrade. Enterprise dors not charge extra for a spouse to drive. Easy, efficient check out and check in. Clean, sporty car. Great experience!
user avatar
09/08/2015
By: Mattese L.
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Needed a car in an emergency. Insurance made arrangements gave me the confirmation number and I was u. The rental within the hour. The car was clean and smoke free. Used it for four days and returned.
Tips & Advices
Although special insurance isn’t always legally required for a moving truck, all auto insurance providers and moving specialists suggest you buy the special policy from the moving truck company. This is because most auto insurance policies have exclusions for covering vans and trucks over a certain size, and also because auto insurance will not cover the personal property inside a moving truck.
In order to drive a rented moving truck, a person must be on the rental agreement. Just as with rental cars, getting another driver put on your rental truck agreement may carry an additional fee per day.
Moving truck rental cost does not include the fuel cost. Make sure to find out from the rental company if there is anything to know about the type of gas the truck requires, as well as the location of the gas tank.
The rules about moving trucks and weigh stations vary somewhat by state. Some states do not require trucks to stop if the occupants are doing a personal move, not commercial moves. Others require all commercial trucks to stop, regardless of what they’re calling. When in doubt, stop.
Yes, pets are allowed in some moving trucks. However, all moving companies clearly state that renters should not put pets in the cargo area, and that pets should be in a transport carrier or properly harnessed for everyone’s safety. Moving truck rental companies all have clearly posted pet transport safety tips that you should review before moving day.

Just a moment...