Wave Runner Rentals in Lake Havasu City, AZ with Reviews - YP.com
Book appointments, post photos, and write reviews.Open in YP App
  • 1.Paradise Wild Wave Rentals

    1605 Countryshire Ave Ste 1

    Lake Havasu City,AZ

    1.67 mi

    user avatar

    We were told boat had plenty of gas, full tank actually,and asked if gauge worked. I was told that he thought it was faulty. So we took the reading on the boat about half full after undocking as fault

Temporary Error.

Please try reloading the page.

user avatar
By: Tim S.
Paradise Wild Wave Rentals
We were told boat had plenty of gas, full tank actually,and asked if gauge worked. I was told that he thought it was faulty. So we took the reading on the boat about half full after undocking as faulty but during our trip on Lake Havasu we ran out of gas. After docking you have to fill the tank and they filled it with the highest gas. I checked the gauge after paying another hundred and wouldn't you know it, gauge worked fine. When I confronted them about it they said they said they wouldn't charge rescue fee but charged for gas they had to bring to me 2 hours later, that should of already been in the boat... They really make their money on the aluminum prop that if you touch anything bends. You buy the prop, 250.00.
By: laurie p.
Sandbar Watersports - Atv Rentals & Tours
Absolutely worst service ever! We were stranded in the middle of the river with no cell service. We floated for hours with children and no help. When we finally drifted into minimal cell service they did not even answer their business phone to help us! It was awful, we were stranded and it was very scary for the kids! When we finally drifted far enough towards Havasu after HOURS, we were able to call sea tow and after a $1,350 tow we were rescued and made it back to Pirates Cove in 3 hours and it was midnight by then! A total of 9 hours on a broken boat, everyone was sore, tired, hungry and dehydrated! This company acted so unprofessionally! We called them the next morning when they were once again answering their business phones. When they finally came to look at the boat it was NOON! Then they took the boat away and said they were bringing us a new one as a replacement since we had a 4 day contract and so far the boat had only worked half a day out of 2 days. We still had two days left on our contract and They NEVER came back with the replacement they promised! When we called they were hostile and unprofessional and lied to my husband saying we refused the boat. We had many witnesses that they said they were coming right back with a new boat and they were arrogant and unprofessional, they did not care about their end of the contract since they had already received payment for the 4 day contract. Both the husband and wife were rude and arrogant and did not want to compensate or help us, replace the boat or in any way refund all of the lost time. We had a contract for $1332 for 4 days rental and we barely received one day yet they are not refunding us or replacing the boat! The most unprofessional arrogant company I have ever dealt with! This company has a SERIOUS track record of deception, horrible customer service and down right lies. PLEASE read the MANY bad reviews from other sites like yelp and trip advisor from people like me who have experienced the arrogant owners, lies where they try to blame the customer for dings or mishandling their equipment which is clearly not in good condition and not the customers fault. Even the response from the owner to one of my reviews was flat out lies and trying to once again blame the customer. WE had three boat owners on this boat who have 20 years of experience boating, this boat was having problems from the minute we received it and nothing was done any differently than when it was delivered so the problem was equipment failure not operator failure! We were broken down for hours prior to sunset, could not get any reception in the gorge and when we finally floated far enough to get reception, it took hours to tow us out. We explained all of this to the owner yet he continues to lie about what we went through, has not credited us fully for the multiple days we were without a boat which our contract was for 4 days and he has not even apologized. He continues to say I refused to discuss the situation when I had multiple people with me when he stated he was bringing us a "replacement boat" which he never did. The fact that he was bringing us another boat is proof that something was wrong with the boat he gave us! It was everyones belief that our problems with the boat were not a surprise to this man, it appeared that this was NOT the first time they had an issue! It is also very obvious who is lying to misrepresent their unprofessional business practices! Sandbar! BOTH HUSBAND AND WIFE are arrogant, rude and unprofessional! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND GO ELSEWHERE! ALSO PLEASE READ THE LONG HISTORY OF OTHER BAD REVIEWS FROM POOR CUSTOMER/VICTIMS OF THIS BUSINESS! Wish we could give MINUS stars! They don't deserve any!
By: Julie H.
Paradise Wild Wave Rentals
GM for store was very helpful
By: lizziemacc
Life's a Beach Power Sport Rentals
If u have never been to Lake Havasu your missing out on a great time! We go several times during the year. Its About 4 hours from Mojave CA. Lifes a Beach rentals is who we decided to go with- Great couple to work with, very friendly. & worked in our budget. We Highly recomend renting the seadoos from here :) they dropped them off for us and picked them up right at the lake side. We just met them there and drove off. Great service & a great time!

Just a moment...