In mybook®Health

Vivek Arora MD

Physicians & Surgeons, Internal Medicine

(847) 623-3200



45 Tower Ct, Gurnee, IL 60031

Closed Now

9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Regular Hours

Mon - Fri

9:00 am - 5:00 pm

General Info

  • Specalties:
    • Primary: Internal Medicine
    • Credential: MD
  • Biography:
    • Graduation Year: 1993
    • Gender: Male
  • Hospital Affiliations:
    • Waukegan Illinois Hospital Company Llc
    • Aurora Health Care Southern Lakes, Inc.
    • Aurora Health Care Metro, Inc.
    • Northwestern Lake Forest Hospital
    • Advocate Condell Medical Center
  • Insurance:
    • Accepts Medicare
    • Please call for other insurance coverage
  • Practice Name:
    • Amg Illinois Ltd
  • Office Features:
    • Electronic Health Records
    • Electronic Prescribing (eRx) Incentive Program
    • Physician Quality Reporting

Payment Methods



Internal Medicine

Add Your Review

  • Rude and UNAVAILABLE

    I contacted Dr Vivek Arora's office at 9:00am Wednesday morning to schedule an appointment. I was told that my insurance needed to be verified before I could be seen. I had not received a call back so I called them back at 3:30. Nancy, the person who makes the appointments, stated that the women who verifies insurance is busy and has not had time to verify my insurance. I asked how long is the process. I explained to her that I have a 2 month old infant at home, my daughter has strep and my husband has bronchitis and that I felt ill and needed to be seen because I didn't want my infant son to get sick. She responded that they have a 24 hour policy. Late afternoon the following day I received a call back that my insurance had been verified and when did I want to come in. I told her that I felt better and that if I came down with the same symptoms that I would call back. On Saturday morning I woke up with a swollen neck and I felt ill. I called and spoke to Nancy who informed me because I was a new patient that they could not see me until Tuesday. She said would I have been an established patient that she could have squeezed me in. I asked for the office manager and she stated she was on vacation. I asked to speak to the doctor. She responded that he was with patients. I asked to have the doctor call me back and she stated he could not do anything for me. I asked for a referral to go the emergency room. She responded that the women who does the referrals is not in today and that I did not need a referral to go the the ER. I told her that my insurance card reads that I need a referral from my primary care she continued to argue with me that I can go the ER with out a referral. Which Im aware, however, my insurance will not cover the cost with out the referral. I am completely disgusted with the treatment. I do not feel that I should have to beg to be seen by a doctor. I will change my primary care physician first thing Monday morning and mail a copy of this complaint to the doctor.

    Im just sharing my experience with you so you can make an informed decision when choosing a doctor and to be fair I will update this review with the doctors response.


    Business Response03/13/2009

    I sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience and rudeness that this person experienced from my staff. I had no personal knowledge of all this. I have taken steps to prevent such happenings in the future. Now a few words in our defense... We always have a full schedule on Saturdays because of limited hours and patient preference.It is somtimes not possible to see a new patient on Saturday because of limited staff and hours.It won't be fair to other patients to make them wait for more than an hour to see me since they made their appointments weeks or months ago. I strive to provide the best care to my pateints inspite of all the limitations. Please accept my apology.

Save to mybook


View similar Physicians & Surgeons, Internal Medicine

Suggest an edit

Just a moment...