In mybook®Car

White Auto Body

Automobile Body Repairing & Painting

(314) 839-1114



8300 N Lindbergh Blvd, Florissant, MO 63031

Closed Now


Regular Hours

Mon - Fri

7:30 am - 5:30 pm


9:00 am - 12:00 pm



Add Your Review

  • Lori P.

    This is no longer White Auto Body it is ABRA and you will notice the difference immediately. They will no longer look at your car unless you have an appointment. I made an appointment and cancelled it to go with Schaefer since they took the time to look at my car. ABRA sent paper work to my insurance showing they were fixing the car even though they never saw the car and held up my car being fixed by a week due to paperwork error with the insurance company.

  • Tara P.

    My car was towed there after an accident which was the other drivers fault. The accident left me shaken and injured, I was unable to get any items from my vehicle at the time. After my injuries were treated and I got a ride to Whites they refused to let me in the vehicle unless I wanted to pay the tow bill. I explained that the persons insurance who hit me would be paying them. They stated they would not let me in the vehicle until it was paid. The front desk attendant treated me like a criminal, like the car and everything in it was stuff I was trying to steal. I asked to speak to a manager, no one was available that day. I called the next day, and the next...same story. I never got to speak to a manager. I finally told them that I was asking the insurance company to move my car somewhere else. They stated they were sure the insurance company would have it repaired there because they wouldn't pay additional towing and $40 a day storage fees. The insurance company is moving the car. To say that they are rude is an understatement. They want to trap you and keep your vehicle and belongings.

  • user avatar
    Lynette V.

    I took my Veloster to White Auto body, they did an excellent job and had my car back sooner than expected. Jeana was awesome!!! She took care of everything and made this a very pleasant experience.

    I will recommend this shop to everyone.

    Thanks for all your help Jeana


  • Stay away from this place! My ...

    Stay away from this place! My husband's car was towed here after an accident and for five days, they kept telling us they could not get to our car to inspect it for damages. We finally had it moved to another garage after five days of delays (during which they still never looked at it). They would not release our car to be towed to another garage until our insurance company paid $35 A DAY FOR STORAGE FEES. We objected to this charge because it was their fault they could not 'get to' our car after five days, but they refused to budge on this fee. Unexplained delays, irrational fees, and what a scam, holding our car hostage because they knew they could get an extra $150+ (on top of $265 for a 2 mile tow) from our insurance. RUN to another garage unless you like this kind of treatment.

    Business Response06/05/2012

    This message is in response to Ms. Hill's review of White Auto Body West. We believe it is proper to provide services to our customers in the order that they come to us. Mr. Hill's vehicle was towed in on a Wednesday afternoon, the week following the catastrophic hail storm that hit the St. Louis area. At that time we had 75-plus cars and trucks at our facility that required immediate attention due to broken windows and water damage. These vehicles were here before Mr. Hill's car arrived. We explained this situation to Ms. Hill, yet she insisted on being placed ahead of the others. We pride ourselves in offering excellent customer service. However, due to the unprecedented volume of customers whose cars were here before the Hills', it was impossible to provide Ms. Hill with the service she demanded. The tow fees were generated by the tow company, not White Auto Body. A copy of the tow bill was given to the Hill's insurance company. White Auto Body did not profit from the tow. We simply passed the charges that we paid to the insurance company. During the time Mr. Hill's vehicle was stored at our facility, it was under our care, custody, and control, and we were liable for anything that could have happened to it. It is usual and customary practice for a collision repairer to charge storage for vehicles that are not repaired at their facility. Valerie White, Vice President

  • yellow pages/white auto body

    the yellow pages made it so easy to find the number and location of white auto policy. will use this often

Save to mybook


View similar Automobile Body Repairing & Painting

Suggest an edit

Just a moment...