In mybook®Services
(270) 723-7281

Directions

Website

5214 Bardstown Rd, Elizabethtown, KY 42701

Open Now

Regular Hours

Mon - Sun

Open 24 Hours

BBB Rating

A+?
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.OK

Amenities

Appointments Available

Add Your Review

  • Great DJ. Took the worry out o...
    stacylane123
    01/23/2012

    Great DJ. Took the worry out of the entire evening. Was very helpful with the p[lanning.

    Music was great and our guest enjoyed the dancing. Very professional



    Stacy

  • The DJ that did my wed...
    themusicbox
    01/23/2012







    The DJ that did my wedding ceremony and reception was phenomenal! He asked me and my husband both before the ceremony if there was anything we wanted to change or add, and he went over the order of things for both the ceremony and the reception with us. He listened to everything I had to say, took requests, and even threw in some things I would never have thought of, such as the "Chicken Dance" for the kids, and a dance to find the couple there married the longest. I loved it!

    Not only was the DJ good at DJ-ing, he was so friendly and amicable, and spent time actually interacting with my friends and family. That meant a lot to me too!

    My husband and I also met the owner of "The Music Box" and he was super nice, and very clear about how it would go, what options we had, prices, hours, EVERYTHING. I had no questions after speaking with him. He was also extremely flexible!! I made a couple of big changes to the song list, and he and his DJ rolled with it like marbles on glass!

    FANTASTIC! Michelle

  • I don't know what kind of snot...
    chellec
    07/12/2011

    I don't know what kind of snotty people wrote that other review, but my experience was the complete opposite!!! The DJ that did my wedding ceremony and reception was phenomenal! He asked me and my husband both before the ceremony if there was anything we wanted to change or add, and he went over the order of things for both the ceremony and the reception with us both. He listened to everything I had to say, took requests, played everything right, even threw in some things I would never have thought of, such as the "Chicken Dance" for the kids, and a dance to find the couple married the longest that was in attendance. I loved it!!!

    Not only was the DJ good at DJ-ing, he was so friendly and amicable, and spent time actually interacting with my friends and family. That meant a lot to me too. :)



    My husband and I also met the owner of "The Music Box" and he was super nice, and very clear about how it would go, what options we had, prices, hours, EVERYTHING. I had *no* questions after speaking with him. He was also extremely flexible!! I made a couple of big changes to the song list, and he and his DJ rolled right with it, even though it was only a few days before the wedding.



    I would absolutely recommend The Music Box to ANYONE I KNOW!!!

  • Worst DJ I've ever seen
    brianboone99
    09/01/2010

    On 8-28-10 They worked a wedding reception. Glen I believe was the guys name. Very unfriendly from start to finish. About 15 minutes before the wedding started he was asked if he could change the order of a couple things such as announcing the names of the bridal party as they walked in, the toast, and the cake cutting. He was not at all friendly about changing anything. He was told that he could park behind the building to make it easier to bring in his equipment to which he also acted in a very unfriendly manner.



    There was a verbal agreement that he would work 6 hours with any additional time costing an extra amount. In the written contract it only said that he would work 4 hours. After 4 hours he stopped and was confronted about it, to which he was once again very rude and unwilling to continue to work for any amount of money. Verbally he also committed to a bubble machine that I never saw. He cost more money than other DJ's but and we mistakenly thought he would be worth that extra money. Long story short, he ruined what should have been a special day and I advise all not to hire this man and read your contracts because this mans word is worthless!!!

    Business Response01/23/2012

    This review is false and misleading. Any agreements are made in my contract. I actually provided my service for an hour longer that was contracted to. After several guests and the clients family were falling down drunk and my equipment was in danger of being damaged I decided to discontinue. I had already performed an hour past the contracted time and refuse to play any longer at any price they offered. when approached by several highly intoxicated family members making threats police officers arived to dispurs the drunk and disorderly crowd. Mr. Boone who published this review was not my client but rather a juvenile relative. I have asked for this review to be removed. I suppose it comes with the territory.

Save to mybook

PEOPLE ALSO VIEWED

View similar Disc Jockeys

Suggest an edit

Manage your profile, edit business info and more

X

Just a moment...