Beauty Max in East Hartford, CT with Reviews - YP.com
Book appointments, post photos, and write reviews.Open in YP App

Temporary Error.

Please try reloading the page.

user avatar
12/18/2015
By: Katrease R.
Unique Hair Studio
Terrible place to get hair done in hartford. I didnt go to east hartford but there salon in hartford is prejudice. Only the dark skin dominician do black people hair. Dont tell her this isnt ok she will mess up your hair. I came in with flat twist and curls that looked better then I left and it was two weeks old. Dhe fo raggefy hair the owner lets her do raggedy hair if you black. She font want to put setting lotion. I guess I have to get hair done in NYC. She do the flat twist busted. Its stupid yo do because black people are the biggest consumers we show off good hair styles this time I made sure I told everyone who did my hair. Well I guess I got to say this is raggedy salon. In NYC spanish and black love each other I guess not in ct.
user avatar
11/09/2015
By: Nikel W.
Beauty Max Two
If I could give them a negative score I would! Don't ever go here for your hair care needs, there are so many beauty stores to choose from. AVOID THIS ONE!!!! I went in there looking for a hair product to keep my hair smelling good and moisturized. The lady there was very reluctant to help me and was rude, she walked me over to where the hairsprays are. Then stood there watching me as if she believed I was going to steal something. I said to "her thank you very much for your help let me walk around if I need your help I'll let you know". Then she said " you're not going to buy? Then you have to go". Then I said "I can't walk around? I just want to look around to find a product that want to buy.". She said "no you have to go." Rather than spending any more time with this horrible woman that I considered to be a racist. I just walked out....I hope this review reaches many people and hopefully consumers will not do business here.

Just a moment...