Ponte Vecchio in Danvers, MA with Reviews - YP.com
Book appointments, post photos, and write reviews.Open in YP App
08/27/2016
By: Miguel M.
Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
Worst experience everPeople upfront Didn't acknowledge us at all:.........Never ever coming to this oneAlways go to south BostonWas around. This areaDecided to bring my familyWorst mistake ever won't happen again Never again to this oneEverEverGave 1 star there was no choice for 0 starsThanks for a bad experience
04/26/2016
By: map7725
Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
My first time eating there. I was seated by a young man who showed me to my table and left saying very little.I was in the bathroom when a waitress was leaving WITHOUT washing her hands.I chased her down demanded she get back in there and wash.She told me she was only using the phone.Still your in a bathroom.I also got that response from the manager. Even if your in a bathroom and serving food you MUST wash your hands before leaving. That's how people get sick. OK so we order, i order angel hair and my husband order linguine. Our dishes came both angle hair and they said they would be another order in which meant me waiting another 20 minutes.We did however get my husbands dinner removed from the bill. Now i'm looking at the bill and saw I was charge 1.99 for touch the little black thing they have on ALL the tables. There were no signs saying if you touch you PAY. My waitress said that the person who said me at my table was supposed to tell me that. NEVER AGAIN
10/02/2014
By: Jamie W.
Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
This location deserves less than one star rating. Their General Manager is completely rude and unprofessional. Their restaurant manager had scheduled our group for a lunch seminar to be held in their restaurant. We confirmed with them three times over a two weeks period leading up to the seminar. When our party arrived he threw a fit and said we were no longer welcome there and they knew nothing about our party coming in. He treated our company with complete and utter disrespect. When we attempted to call him from our home office he hung up the telephone and would not have a conversation with us. We conduct lunch seminars in restaurants around the country and never have ran into such an awful manager to work with.

Just a moment...