Reviews On Townhouses Village On The Green in Corpus Christi, TX with Reviews - YP.com

Temporary Error.

Please try reloading the page.

08/01/2014
By: Melissa C.
Christiwood Apartments
When I moved in to this apartment 2.5 years ago, I thought it was great. Now after having lived here and having my rent increase to over $1000 in the last 2 years, my opinion has changed. I have never once been late with my rent, nor do I ever have any complaints submitted about me, and yet the office staff treat me like I'm a piece of garbage. They come up with any reason to fine you without any warning, and if you call them to ask questions about it, you are treated like the scum of the earth. They have done nothing in the last 2.5 years to improve my unit, despite paying more per month. They improved the pool recently, which is nice, but completely eliminated the back pool (incidentally, the one closest to my apartment and the reason I chose this unit) and filled it in. This, I do not believe, is justification for the dramatic increase in rent. I frequently hear my neighbors' music and footsteps, but I don't mind, that's kind of to be expected in an apartment. The one good thing this place has going for it is the maintenance staff is very prompt if there is a problem. (Although when my toilet stopped working and they told me a plumber was coming the next day, I never saw a plumber and had to find, and pay for, one myself.) In conclusion, this place is nice to live in temporarily. It seems great when you first move in, and the office staff seem nice, but that all ends after you have been a good resident for an extended period of time. I guess they don't want people living here more than a few months.
06/30/2014
By: Leslie L.
Stoneleigh Corpus Christi
This apartment does a few things right. It's relatively clean, has nice pools, and easy online payment. The grounds look about the same in person as in the pictures. Staff is helpful.However, a couple repetitive, damaging negatives can (and did for me) ruin your experience.First, rent goes up. In a short time, there was a 10-20% increase.Second, parking is limited, causing long walks at times.Third, there are repeated entrances into your home. Look around at your home and just imagine a stranger walking through when you're not there--damaging things (in my case).Fourth, my neighbor in building 19 (apt 1925) repeatedly played loud, bassy music. I could hear her through my ceiling.I couldn't keep paying almost 800 dollars for a place I could not relax in or study in. I wish she would have been removed by management instead of my having to move out. I wanted a place I could study in, dress and do makeup for work in, and relax in.Stoneleigh should see its not worth it to keep loud neighbors instead of quiet ones. It's about creating a community. If they cannot protect the privacy and comfort of their tenants, its not a good deal.
06/27/2017
By: Crystal S.
Candlewood Apartments
My family and I have lived here for many years...regardless to others negative comments, we ENJOY our apartment home...the Location is great, between 2 major roads, 3 differnt schools (each child attends a different school), HEB, Wal-Mart, Century 16 movie theather, and many more Southside stores are just a short drive down the street. We take walks around the complex in the evenings and enjoy the scenery, kids (teenagers) enjoy utilizing the fitness room and swimming pools. The office staff, Michelle and Maria are wonderful, they tend to each person/tenant accordingly and with understanding, very professional staff. The maintenance staff are knowledgeable in their duties and well mannered upon entry to our apartment. Over All...WONDERFUL PLACE TO LIVE....
08/14/2013
By: joel.quintanilla.336
Ocean Drive Estates
Ocean Drive Estates is a Great community to live in. It has new ownership as of May 2012. It is professionally managed by United Apartment Group (AKA UAG); San Antonio's leading management company of 2012. There has been over a 2 million dollar renovation to this community. The landscaping has all been replenished. There is a beautiful Court Yard located right behind the office. The Fitness Center has been fully remodeled with all new machines, cabled television, and wifi access. The Pool Area has been remodeled with brand new cushioned pool furniture. All of the apartment homes have been fully remodeled with new modern carpet, new flooring, new fixtures, the works. Ocean Drive Estates has made drastic improvements in the overall living experience.
12/19/2012
By: .im.just.me.
Candlewood Apartments
I have been living at Candlewood since July of this year, and I absolutely love it here. The only thing I have a problem with is the constant sound of dogs barking. The person that posted a review right before me, I'm sorry you aren't getting the experience I am getting. I have never once had a problem with the ladies up front and my dog. If your pet is loose or your not cleaning up after you're pet or your pet appears ferocious I don't blame them for calling animal control. Anytime something has gone wrong in my apartment it's been fixed within a reasonable amount of time. I have recommended this place to a few people I used to work with and will continue to do so
user avatar
02/10/2016
By: Bmery44 ..
La Joya Bay Resort Apartments
Great staff and best view in town! To the previous person, how long ago did you move in? I agree that there were issues in the beginning but I stuck it out. I did look for a new place sometime back only to find that they were just as expensive and nothing like the pool here or appliances. I don't mind paying a little extra for the bay view. My neighbors are great and my area is quiet. Now there are new people in the office and maintenance. The service is great. No issues. My only thing is paying for parking, but the amount is low and I like that my space is right in front of my apartment. I have recommended La Joya to friends and co-workers.
user avatar
07/27/2015
By: James P.
La Joya Bay Resort Apartments
Moved in about 5 months ago. My apartment is upscale with granite, wood floors and stainless steel appliances. Just what I was looking for and thought it would be hard to find in an apartment in Corpus Christi. Office staff is professional and friendly. No complaints so far. Haven't had to use maintenance yet as everything works OK for now. Pool is amazing!!! But, make if you have a guest make sure you have them check out a pass in the office. I did not the first time and they had to leave. They are very strict about the pool, but for me I am glad. I don't want people who don't live here using my pool.
user avatar
08/10/2015
By: Mark R.
Remax
Dory McQuerry!!!This is an agent with some real common sense and zeal. Dory has a great attitude, while also being very nice and friendly. She has a great amount of experience and education, but more than that she is just real. I like how well she knows her local and surrounding communities. She is very on the ball too, getting back to you very fast with updates and always answering her phone. Buying and selling can be difficult, and with a teammate like Dory on your side it is so much more seamless. I am excited to finally have the whole process behind me, and a new friend. Thanks Dory McQuerry
12/01/2012
By: john361
Campus Quarters
Great place to live. Hands down, the most clean of Corpus Christi apartments. I lived on campus for the first yer and absolutely hated it. When campus quarters opened up, I moved off campus and into this great place. I renewed my lease because it is close to campus, next to the bus stop, and safe. They have police officers that patrol all night which is what I really like. The girls at the front desk are very nice. All bills included is easy for me to pay because I only pay one person. Oh, and the pool is pretty awesome :)
user avatar
02/15/2016
By: Sheila C.
Palms At Leopard
I want to see if I can apply ? I have 2 kids. One yr old and one 11 yr old. My son is baby Mason and my daughter is Mallory. I just have my mom here in Tx w me, no other family, and I just think it's getting a little crowed here at her home. I will do anything if y'all can please call me ASAP, me and my 2 kids are sharing one small room. I have a job and get assistance from the government. I can pay In advance to move in , pay extra . Pls someone call me back. 361 -904-2919. Again, I'm Sheila Charles, thank you

Just a moment...