Temporary Error.

Please try reloading the page.

04/29/2014
By: Mike J.
Home Team Inspection Service (The)
I'm a first-time home buyer who works like a dog to make ends meet. And, because the company I work for sucks and wouldn't allow me to have the time off to attend my home inspection, I had to rely on Victor with HomeTeam to perform the inspection with only the seller's agent present. I walked through house during the showing and saw a few things that my own agent pointed out to me, but Victor performed a thorough inspection and emailed me a detailed and easy to understand 20-page report WITH PICTURES the very next day (of the scheduled appointment). I was shocked at what I saw, but I was also very impressed at his work (and, so was my agent). Furthermore, whenever I called, emailed, or texted with questions or to confirm something, I got a response right away or within minutes - even when I thought I would have to wait for the answer or response the next day. I work in retail, and was amazed by his customer service. And, I don't have to think twice about who I'll use in the future for my next home inspection and purchase. It will definitely be Victor with HomeTeam.
user avatar
10/12/2015
By: Linda M.
Home Inspection Carolina
I just had my first home inspection ever for our new construction home. My husband and I could not be happier! Home Inspection Carolina is wonderful! Booking with Meg was a breeze. Not long after booking, I received e-mails from Home Inspection Carolina about all these perks that come along with using them... discounted alarm service, free subscription to a support website, free 90 day warranty. This was more than I was expecting! Our inspector John, was amazing. He was very thorough and professional and took time to go over everything with my husband, who attended the inspection. We were very impressed with him. He found a lot of things that we want to make sure are taken care of prior to closing and most of all, he gave us peace of mind regarding the questions we had on our new home. We received our report very quickly and it was very well organized and easy to understand with pictures and arrows pointing to the problems. We are so glad we used Home Inspection Carolina. They are the best! We highly recommend them. Thank you HIC!
05/13/2015
By: sandy l.
Home Inspection Carolina
We received excellent service from Home Inspection Carolina. The inspector (Robert) completed a very thorough inspection (he spent about four hours on the inspection) and then he clearly explained the findings. He emailed us the report that evening, and the inspection report was very useful and provided photographs with arrows to clearly illustrate the issues. There was a summary of all issues he had noted, and then a more detailed report which illustrated the entire inspection. Our real estate arranged the inspection and it was very easy to confirm the inspection by email and pay online. They also included some extra benefits like a free one year membership to the Home Owners Network. This was not our first home purchase, it was the third house inspection we have had when buying, and I would say this was the most comprehensive and thorough inspection we received. We were very pleased with the service, and I would highly recommend your company and this inspector to any home buyer.
07/31/2014
By: John W.
Home Inspection Carolina
The inspector, Mr Mascarenas, was very professional and was very generous in allotting time to explain the inspection process and what it specifically covered, what it did not cover, and (most importantly) the reasons behind it all. He also took time to explain why some findings are basically just to make a record of condition, some findings are for discussion between the buyer and seller, and why some of the findings really should be corrected sooner as opposed to later. He is obviously a construction professional that understands the fine details but his real value is his ability to positively interact with the customer and provide understandable explanations of the process and the results. Our thanks to Mr Mascarenas for his professionalism, civility, and courtesy. Home Inspection Carolina was outstanding and was a real pleasure to work with on this project. We would recommend Home Inspection Carolina.
user avatar
05/18/2016
By: Dayra P.
Home Inspection Carolina
We are buying our first home in Charlotte, NC, but we live in a different state. We did an offer for a house, thanks to the inspection done by Home Inspection Carolina, we found many issues that the seller try to hide. They safe us from make a real mistake. I love how Ryan Pigg our inspector, took the time to explain us, his inspection report; we were on phone for more that an hour and he resolved all our questions. So we back up from the deal.Now we found a new home, we used again this company. They were really helpful. Their employees truly understand how important is they job they do for a home buyer.We request Ryan again, we saw how he check every single inch of the house, we are in the process or buying it.My husband and I really appreciate this company and his people. if you need to do a inspection, they are the right company to choose.
04/23/2015
By: Alex W.
Home Inspection Carolina
We are first time home buyers and were very nervous about the entire inspection process. ESP learning how manage and upkeep a house. Jeremy from home inspection carolina did two properties for us (the first he alerted us quickly to major structural damage, talked us through what that meant, how the owners had tried to cover it up, etc. we did not buy that house and Jeremy saved us a lot of future heartache). Jeremy was great at walking us around the property and not only showing us what needed to be done now and might need to be done soon, but what to look for in ten years. Jeremy was very patient and friendly. He also obviously loved his job which made the inspection process enjoyable. I highly recommend Home Inspection Carolina and in particular, Jeremy Sanchez.
03/12/2015
By: Lauren F.
Home Inspection Carolina
This was a very thorough inspection, and even my father in law who came with me commented on how he had never had such a thorough inspection in all the houses he's bought. We loved working with Tim, he was very knowledgable and courteous when we asked questions and explained what he was looking at and any concerns he was finding. The inspection report is very in depth and almost makes it look like the house is falling apart, but it will be a good to-do list for us to know what needs touch ups when we move in. We were very appreciate of the suggestions and insight that Tim gave, and we would definitely recommend this company and Tim in particular to anyone we know looking in NC (we just don't know anyone here yet who is looking!)
03/21/2015
By: Julia W.
Home Inspection Carolina
We are extremely impressed with the professionalism, friendliness, and promptness of this company! They have done our pre-listing inspection for our current home we are selling and our pre-dry wall inspection for the home we are building. We will use them again for the final walk thru inspection of our new home. Everyone we have dealt with from the office staff to the inspectors (Aaron and John) has been fantastic. They are very knowledgeable and thorough. We absolutely recommend this company to anyone who needs a home inspection of any kind. We appreciate their expertise in making this step of the buying and selling process easier!
user avatar
08/28/2015
By: Sarah W.
Home Inspection Carolina
My Realtor recommended we use this company and I am so glad that we did. Ryan Pigg was so courteous and professional. It is so hard to find good customer service these days and he went above and beyond. I cannot put into words how awesome it was to have someone come and be so professional and really give me details about the home. I didn't feel like a client. I felt like I had a good friend looking my house over and really taking their time to ensure my family would have many years to come in this house without any issues. Thank you Home Inspection Carolinas. You have an asset to your company and he represents you guys well.
user avatar
11/02/2015
By: Josh H.
Home Inspection Carolina
I could not be more pleased with the Home Inspection completed by Jeremy Sanchez for Home Inspection Carolina. From the moment Jeremy introduced himself, he made the point ensure that our needs were met and our concerns were addressed in our new home. He let me follow him throughout the Home Inspection process, he addressed the various questions and concerns that I had, and he took extra time to explain various items and issues that we saw. Jeremy worked with professionalism and with excellence, and I know that his expertise was invaluable to our home-buying process. Well done!

Just a moment...