Best 30 24 Hour Auto Parts Store in Charlotte, NC with Reviews - YP.com
Book appointments, post photos, and write reviews.Open in YP App

Temporary Error.

Please try reloading the page.

user avatar
11/15/2017
By: Michelle B.
Scott Clark Nissan
Run from this place! Nate sold my son a new car and charged him $5,000 MORE THAN THE MSRP. It was nothing but God that we found this out from another nissan dealership after we tried to trade in. A college student on a intern and totally took advantage of him. They talked him into all these maintenance package plans totaled over $4000 extra. We had to drive 3 hrs to charlotte to handle this. Spoke with sales manager Robbie. Robbie seemed to portray as if he was helping since he said he had a son in college. Acknowledging the problems on scott nissan end. Robbie promised in writing to mail the money off and said he would have by friday 11/10. But failed to keep his agreement. And im very disappointed that their sales team lacks character and professionalism but sad to say the management team is just the same
user avatar
09/25/2017
By: Jonathan M.
Scott Clark Nissan
Horrific customer service. Called to talk to a specialist about transmission issues with my car. They refused to listen. Cut me off when I attempted to explain the issue I was experiencing, and pretty much told me if I didn't cough up $500 to let them 'look' at it, I didn't need to bother bringing it in. Save your money and time, unless you want to be treated as an ignorant layperson who has no right telling the almighty mechanic what's going on with your vehicle. I took my hybrid to Hybrid Shop of the Carolinas. They were attentive, polite, pleasant and charged me less than a fifth of this travesty of a company. Interestingly, I had planned to purchase a car through Scott Clark in the next month or so. If their sales staff is anything like the repair mechanics, I'd steer clear of them. It's interesting also, that mkst of the positive reviews are pretty general, and the negatives are evidence based specific complaints.... Coincidence? I think not.
09/21/2017
By: George B.
NAPA Auto Parts - Genuine Parts Company
this is 9/21/17 I just left the new store behind sportspage. the clerk and his partner were not at all helpful. I picked up the items I needed and headed for the registers. one of the clerks had piles of money on the counter counting it. the other clerk was eating crackers. I asked where do you want me to go and the bald clerk said I don't care where you go. if I had not been in a hurry I would have walked out. I will drive on up to mt holly Huntersville road next time or Walmart. what a smart ass answer he was also bragging about telling a customer he didn't install a part. I live directly across the street and wanted to try this new store. I will never go back and I am going to let everyone I see in coulwood about my experience.
user avatar
07/13/2017
By: Deals for W.
Carolinas Auto Supply House
We have been using them for over 15 years and it saves us a lot of money. Most parts arrive next day and shipping charges are very reasonable. Reading some of the revues here make me very upset because they sound very unreasonable . This is a wholesale business and they are very busy and do not have time to waste. If you want a personal service go to Autozone or Advance and pay 3 times more for the same part.
06/27/2017
By: Mohamed E.
Sam Auto Salvage
Excellent company good services great parts honest people best price in North Carolina.Thank you very much for your service
12/25/2016
By: jjones12024
Carolinas Auto Supply House
Alan white can not discrimination me for using a handicap sticker. He tells me I can not use you if you have a handicap sticker, you can not use the handicap sticker on this property, you have all your arms and legs and not in a wheel chair, Alan has tried to changed my employment date. I do not know who he thinks he is. I will continue to use this handicap sticker where ever I go and for the folks think that can do something about it they are sadly mistaken.
user avatar
09/21/2016
By: Hama N.
Sam Auto Salvage
the worst people & customer service ever ! don't deal with these people !!! there bad customer service cost me $$$$ iii don't buy anything from this place
user avatar
09/21/2016
By: Hama N.
Sam Auto Salvage
don't buy anything from this place at all ! the worst customer service & personality & of course the parts too ! don't waste your money over here if u buying or selling to them they make your life living hell
user avatar
06/24/2016
By: Sergey K.
Sam Auto Salvage
They take what's not theirs , and think it's funny , the only way they will return what's not theirs is by getting authorities involved .
03/23/2016
By: Omega F.
Advance Auto Parts
I purchased freon but still had to go to my mechanic to fix my AC. Since the freon did not fix the problem I was having with my AC, I tried to return it but they would not take it back. I understood their reasoning but their receipt should make their return policy clear. I called corporate and they were no help either. Come to find out there are several items that they will not take back but don't make that clear on the receipt. Poor customer service.
Tips & Advices
Depending on the part and its overall quality, a good amount of money can be saved by purchasing aftermarket parts versus OEM parts. But aftermarket parts that are low in price might also be lower in quality and could do more harm than good to your car, or they may need to be replaced more frequently than a more expensive counterpart. This could lead to saving some money in the short term, but spending more than anticipated in the long term.
The type of tires being purchased is the most significant determinant of their price. SUV tires are more costly than average car tires. And high-performance tires are more costly than economy grade tires. On average, standard tires for an average-sized vehicle are around $100 per tire. Standard tires for an SUV are around $150 and pick-up truck tires are about $200 on average. Some dealers offer discounts if purchasing more than one tire.
Car inspections typically take about an hour. However the wait time can be longer depending on how busy the shop is. Call ahead for an appointment to avoid long wait times.
Depending on the manufacturer, certain aftermarket parts can be just as reliable as Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) parts. But one item within a vehicle, like oil filters for instance, could have multiple manufacturers and there could be inconsistencies in quality among them.
Costs of replacing a windshield can vary greatly depending on a variety of factors:
  • Vehicle make and model
  • How much of the cost insurance will cover
  • Whether the windshield installers come to your location or you bring the vehicle to them
  • Standard service costs of the windshield installers
Generally, newer and higher-end vehicles cost more to have their windshields replaced because certain manufacturers use modified or proprietary glass types.

Just a moment...