In mybook®Home
(908) 203-9799

Directions

Website

586 Country Club Rd, Bridgewater, NJ 08807

Regular Hours

Call for appointment

BBB Rating

A+?
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.OK

Extra Phones

Phone: (609) 203-9799

TollFree: (800) 726-3325

Toll Free: (800) 726-3325

Add Your Review

  • M A.
    01/03/2015

    A+++ from start to finish. Deck Pros came highly recommended by a work acquaintance. Now we highly recommend them to anyone looking for a outdoor work. They built us a wonderful deck and patio. Jeff took care of all the permit paperwork and inspections. Great experience!

  • tbahia
    03/16/2013

    Great job from start to finish. Jeff and his crew were wonderful to work with. We love our deck! The LED lights look great at night.

  • tbahia
    03/16/2013

  • Excellent! We live in a tough...
    mwill1911
    08/03/2012

    Excellent! We live in a tough town as far as building inspections go. But Jeff took care of everything and it all went off without a hitch! The inspector even told us he wished all his final inspections went as well as ours did and that it was a "beautiful job".



    My wife and I liked the fact that Jeff uses his own workers and not sub-contractors. His foreman and workers were a delight to work with.



    We love the deck! Our favorite part is the LED lighting package!

  • These guys did a top-notch job...
    rich1955
    03/09/2012

    These guys did a top-notch job on our deck. Jeff walked us through the process and took care of all the permit paperwork. We LOVE our new Fiberon deck and have received numerous compliments on it.

  • Jeff and his crew did a fantas...
    johnb68
    10/30/2011

    Jeff and his crew did a fantastic job on our deck. I wouldn't hesitate recommending his work to anyone I know. We chose Azek flooring and a TimberTech rail w. LED lights. We love it!

  • Poor Quality
    damodaran
    06/27/2008

    I had a $17,000 Ipe deck installed by this company. Here were the problems:

    1. The owner said he would be on site for the work, but was not. He did not show up until the end of the job.

    2. The deck wood was sawn on the lawn with no drop clothes and pieces of wood, nails, and screws were left all over the yard.

    3. The workmanship on the deck was extremely poor. One board was clearly warped, but used anyway. A piece of railing hardware broke in two but was installed that way. The deck was nailed (not screwed) in many places, and the nails are now popping thru. Ipe is too hard for a nail gun. Pieces of the railing are loose because apparently they were fastened with one screw instead of two...not up to code.

    4. The owner, Jeff Bader, is rude. In reply to my e-mail about recent problems, he e-mailed back the following:

    "Even though I am sure the "issues" you outlined in your email are going to

    be as grossly exaggerated as the "issues" I took care of last summer, I will

    stop by in a few weeks when we are in the area."

    The "grossly exaggerated issues" I had last summer were two boards with more than a half inch of space between them because one was warped, and pieces of rail molding that had fallen off. He came to repair them only after I stopped into Dreyer's Lumber where his work is displayed and spoke with the owner.

    Business Response06/30/2011

    I am the owner of Deck Pros and this false review was just brought to my attention by a client. Ms. Damodaran's review is completely off base. I give my cell phone number to all clients. I am reachable any time of the day. My workers speak English. However, they did not wish to communicate with Ms. Damodaran because she treated them like cattle. How dare they use her plastic chairs to sit while eating! She complained because we "trampled" her new sod while bringing materials to the back of the house. We only had a 4' wide walk way to use! There was no other way around back! She also told my plumber (who ran a pipe for her) that is was a travesty he made more money a day than she did as a substitute teacher because she "was educated" and he wasn't! At Deck Pros, we strive for the utmost quality and craftsmanship. There will always be a certain (thankfully) very small percentage of people who will never be happy no matter what you do for them. Please read our other (accurate) reviews. And please do not hesitate to contact us for an extensive list of references.

Save to mybook

PEOPLE ALSO VIEWED

View similar Deck Builders

Suggest an edit
X

Just a moment...